Entries by Jenny Tarwater

TBR Follow Ups!

The Omaha “Training from the BACK of the Room” class held this month has been completed and now the “real work” begins – with “Follow-Ups,” of course! Brain scientists call Follow-Ups “spaced practice.” Spaced practice (small segments practice time done over a few days, weeks, or months) is better than “massed practice” (one large chunk of practice done in […]

TBR Warmups 2018

If you have read any of Sharon Bowman’s books, you already know about “Warm-Ups.” And you already know about TBR (“Training from the BACK of the Room!”). And you may already be planning to attend a TBR class. If you are interested in going and not yet signed up, please email info@blueshiftinnovation.com.  “Warm-Ups” are short, quick, optional pre-program […]

Training from the Back of the Room Warmups

If you have read any of Sharon Bowman’s books, you already know about “Warm-Ups.” And you already know about TBR (“Training from the BACK of the Room!”). And you may already be planning to attend the TBR class on July 27-28, in Kansas City, MO. If you are interested in going and not yet signed up, go […]

#Giving Tuesday

Today, the world comes together to celebrate #GivingTuesday, a global day of giving that unites thousands of organizations around the world to give back. Giving is an integral part of Blueshift Innovation.  We have joined Pledge 1%, an organization that is making giving a part of the DNA of companies of all sizes, helping them […]

Kansas City + Agile = A Great Fall Season!

This fall, Agile and Lean professionals in the KC area have several events that are bringing in national talent!  There is something for all skill levels, both those new to agile or those who have been practicing for awhile. So, check out the following events and find the ones that are right for where you are […]

Agile Fundamentals (ICAgile Certified Professional)

In a world where the market demands that companies deliver “better, faster, cheaper,” organizations and employees are turning to Agile for improved results. On Monday & Tuesday, November 9th & 10th, from 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. At Brio Tuscan Grille, 502 Nichols Road Kansas City, MO 64112; Jenny Tarwater and Kay Harper are leading […]

Scaled Agile Framework – Free Webinar!

Thursday, October 29, 2015 12:00 pm EDT  |  11:00 am CDT  |  10:00 am MDT  |  9:00 am PDT Seminar Description: IT Organizations have been using Agile methodologies for years to deliver more value to their customers in less time. While frameworks such as Scrum, Kanban and Extreme Programming enable frequent communication from individual teams to […]

Picture Perfect Technical Debt

Here is the story I tell in Agile Bootcamp, accessible to those technical and non-technical alike. True story follows… One Saturday morning, I asked my husband to hang a picture in the living room. Just a 8X10 picture. How long do you think it took? 15 minutes? No 30 minutes? No 4 hours? You betcha!  […]